Governing Body


Dr Neil O’Brien

Dr Neil O'Brien

Chief Clinical Officer (CCO)


Dr David Smart

David Smart



Nicola Bailey

Nicola Bailey

Chief Operating Officer


Richard Henderson

Richard Henderson

Chief Finance Officer


Gillian Findley


Director of Nursing


Dr Ian Davison

Ian Davidson

Director of Quality and Safety


Dr Fiona McConnell

Deputy GP Constituency Lead, Chester-le-Street

Mike Brierley


Director of Corporate Programmes, Delivery and Operations

Dr Patrick Ojechi

Dr Patrick Ojechi

Director of Primary Care (Clinical)

Joseph Chandy

Joseph Chandy

Director of Primary Care (Non-Clinical)


Constituency GP Lead for Derwentside



Dr Pat Wright

pat square

Constituency GP Lead for Durham


Feisal Jassat

fasail square

Lay Member – Patient and Public Involvement

Michael Houghton

Michael Houghton

Director of Commissioning and Development


Dr Angela Galloway

Angela Galloway

Secondary Care Doctor


Amanda Healy

 Director of Public Health

Lesley Jeavons

Director of Intergration

John Whitehouse

Lay Member – Governance and Audit

Andrew Atkin

Governing Body Lay Member

Gemma Fletcher

Governing Body Practice Nurse Representative

Karen Wood

Governing Body Practice Manager Representative


Denise Elliott

Durham County Council Representative